Innisfree Bookshop

Independent Bookstore Bookstore

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/14/2024

Here are some of the March Indie Next Picks! Every month the American Bookseller's Association and IndieBound create a list based on recommendations from independent bookstores across the country, including us. This month's list includes staff picks from Bev (Expiration Dates) and Izzy (Rainbow Black)! For more books and information, visit indiebound.com or stop by the store.

04/13/2024

Our final Independent Bookstore Day guest to spotlight is Mark Okrant!

04/12/2024

Our next guest for Independent Bookstore Day is Alanna Grace: Author!

04/11/2024

New This Week!
The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers by Samuel Burr

This charming coming-of-age story centers around Clayton Stumper, a young man in his twenties who was left on the doorstep of the Fellowship of Puzzlemakers as an infant. Raised among a group of eccentric enigmatologists, he finds himself among the last survivors of a fading institution. When his main maternal presence, Pippa Alsbrook, passes away, she bestows a final puzzle on him that promises to reveal the mystery of his parentage. Pure joy, this novel is a story of love, family and friendship that is perfect for readers of Remarkably Bright Creatures and The Thursday Murder Club.

04/11/2024

We can't wait for this next guest to stop by for Independent Bookstore Day: Jessica Martin!

04/10/2024

New This Week!
A Better World by Sarah Langan

This gleefully ruthless satire of wealth and privilege centers around a middle-class family who is given the opportunity to live in an exclusive community. When the numbers-genius father, Russell, gets offered a job and relocation to Plymouth Valley, the family cannot pass on the opportunity, even though the mother, Linda, must give up her medical career. First through difficulty integrating and then through broadening knowledge of a mysterious code of conduct known as the Hollow, the family quickly discovers that the town is far from perfect. The community’s secrets unravel with thrilling suspense as Linda continues to delve into areas she has been cautioned to avoid. Even as the pages fly, the novel is a prescient warning for a self-destructive world obsessed with ideals of power.

Mill Falls Marketplace

04/10/2024

Our next guest for Independent Bookstore Day is local illustrator, Ryan O'Rourke!

04/09/2024

New This Week!
The Garden by Clare Beams

This gothic tale begins in 1948 when, after five previous miscarriages, Irene Willard is pregnant again. Determined to give her beloved husband the child he desperately desires, she heads to a retreat in the Berkshires where a husband-and-wife team are pioneering treatment for her condition. As the doctors attempts to physically and psychologically “rectify the maternal environment” begin to go awry, Irene discovers a secret, untended garden to be the likely source of the estate’s ominous atmosphere. When she and her fellow patients attempt to use the power of the garden, Beams’ depiction of pregnancy’s beauty and darkness amid the era’s social pressures shimmers against the haunting backdrop.
.beams
Falls Marketplace

04/09/2024

Upcoming Independent Bookstore Day Guests: Cristina Ashjian and Jane Rice, authors of Moultonborough!

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/08/2024

The votes have been tallied! Our Staff Pick Book Bracket runner up and champion are now revealed.

Congrats, Evelyn! 🎉🎉🎉

Thank you all for participating in our bracket! Stop by to see our staff picks in person, and ask our booksellers about their favorite reads!

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/08/2024

Eugy puzzles are back! These cardboard puzzles are fun and easy to make and can be displayed around the house. Check out our large selection of kits, as well as some designs we've made ourselves!

04/08/2024

Meet our first guest for Independent Bookstore Day, Jeffrey Zygmont!

04/07/2024

Mark your calendars! Independent Bookstore Day is happening on April 27th! Join us for a celebration of literature and local businesses. We'll have five amazing authors and one talented illustrator visiting us throughout the day, signing books, doing readings, and chatting. All this week we'll be spotlighting our upcoming guests!

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/06/2024

We've got new Safari monsters, pegasi and dragons, great for dioramas, imaginative play, or Dungeons and Dragons. Stop on by our Meredith location to check out our selection!

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/05/2024

It's time for our Staff Pick Book Bracket Championship! Vote for your favorite to determine the Innisfree Bookselling Champion! Winner will be revealed next week!

04/05/2024

All-new Squishable plushies have arrived at Innisfree Meredith, perfect for all your cuddling needs!

04/04/2024

We are getting ready to celebrate National Unicorn Day on April 9th! Stop in that day for unicorn-themed books, toys, and activities. Plus, enjoy FREE giveaways! Don't miss out on the magic!

04/04/2024

Innisfree Bookshops in Meredith and Laconia will be closed today 4/4/24

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/03/2024

Round 2 of our 2024 Staff Pick Book Bracket is complete! Our eliminated Booksellers are now revealed. Was your pick voted out? Check out that staff member's shelf to find your next great read!

The remaining picks will face off in the Championship this weekend. Vote for your favorite starting on Friday!

04/02/2024

We can't wait to have Alanna Grace: Author join us for Indie Bookstore Day!

Check out our full schedule and mark your calendars!

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 04/02/2024

Independent Bookstore Day is coming up on April 27th! We are happy to announce our line up of authors for the day at both locations. We'll be sharing more about these authors all this month, and all that we have planned.

Mill Falls Marketplace

04/01/2024

March Bestsellers
Mill Falls Marketplace

03/31/2024
Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 03/30/2024

Women's History Month is drawing to a close, but it's always a good time to check out any of these great reads!
Mill Falls Marketplace

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 03/29/2024

These staff picks have made it to the Final Four! Vote for your favorite in each of these matchups to decide who goes on to the championship game!
Mill Falls Marketplace

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 03/29/2024

We're open until 8 today and tomorrow! There's still time to get bunnies, chicks, books and cards to celebrate this Easter Sunday!
Mill Falls Marketplace

03/28/2024

New This Week!
The Angel of Indian Lake by Stephen Graham Jones

This final installment of the lauded Indian Lake trilogy, preceded by ‘My Heart is a Chainsaw’ and ‘Don’t Fear the Reaper’, finds Jade Daniels returning to Proofrock, Idaho following four years of sacrificial incarceration. Unfinished business in Proofrock includes serial killer cultists and the rich buying Western authenticity, but not until Jade comes back to town is anyone willing to confront the true horror of the Lake Witch and make a final stand. This conclusion to a saga of generational trauma is a story of the American west written in blood.

Mill Falls Marketplace

03/27/2024

New This Week!
Perris, California by Rachel Stark

After being abandoned by her father and then by her mother, Tessa is given no choice but to live with her abusive stepfather and brother. Her relationship with Mel is the only thing that keeps her going until a forced break-up begets the very power and resilience she has been able to utilize in creating a better life for herself. Years later, when Mel returns after being away, Tessa, married and pregnant with her third child, must reconsider the very foundations of the life she has built. Filled with violence, tragedy and tenderness, Tessa’s story from trauma to healing is one of an indelible female character with unvarnished courage.

Mill Falls Marketplace

03/27/2024

We are one month away from Independent Bookstore Day! Innisfree will be celebrating at both locations with local authors, giveaways, and crafts! Stay tuned for more details.

Photos from Innisfree Bookshop's post 03/26/2024

Round 1 of our 2024 Staff Pick Book Bracket is complete! Our eliminated Booksellers are now revealed. Was your pick voted out? Check out that staff member's shelf to find your next great read!

The remaining picks will face off in the Final Four! A trip to the Championship round will be determined this weekend. Vote for your favorites starting on Friday!

Want your business to be the top-listed Shop in Meredith?
Click here to claim your Sponsored Listing.

Videos (show all)

"The best puzzle section I've ever seen" - Laura Knoy - Author  lauraknoy.comMill Falls Marketplace
Greet Halloween with Edgar Allan PoeScary works by Edgar Allan Poe headline two free public events this month. Poe’s fam...
Greet Halloween with Edgar Allan PoeScary works by Edgar Allan Poe headline two free public events this month. Poe’s fam...
Greet Halloween with Edgar Allan PoeScary works by Edgar Allan Poe headline two free public events this month. Poe’s fam...
In honor of National Children's Author & Illustrator week, join us at Innisfree, Laconia, for a Magical Illustration Wor...
SECOND Location coming soon! 😃
Congratulations to the Kids Category winner of the Greater Meredith Program Gingerbread House Making competition. Come s...
More time to think? Need something to stretch the imagination, Crazy Aaron's offers the opportunity to distract your han...
We have restocked our supply of Airforts!
We have restocked our supply of Airforts!

Category

Telephone

Address


312 Daniel Webster Highway Suite 10
Meredith, NH
03253

Other Gift Shops in Meredith (show all)
Annalee Dolls Annalee Dolls
339 Daniel Webster Highway
Meredith, 03253

Annalee seasonal gifts and seasonal decorations bring the perfect sense of joy and magic to any home

White Birch Gifts White Birch Gifts
63 Main Street
Meredith, 03253

A gift shop with something for everyone! Making a small town better together.

Essense Parfumerie Essense Parfumerie
P O Box 689
Meredith, 03253

Old-World Artisanal Parfumerie of 550+ perfume oils, fragrance concentrates, essential oils, designer-type perfume concentrates; custom-blended for you. Creating "signature scents"...

Parkledge Gift Shop Parkledge Gift Shop
158 NH Route 25
Meredith, 03253

Over 3,000 Items from Home Decor to Garden/Outdoors, Jewelry, Furniture, Shabby Chic,Sculptures, Swords, Kitchen, Candles, Something for Everyone. Gift Cards available.

SageBerry Candle Company SageBerry Candle Company
38 Main Street
Meredith, 03253

Hand poured, highly fragrant 100% soy candles and tarts. Our candles are clean burning and long last

Nahamsha Gifts Nahamsha Gifts
1934 Lake Shore Road
Meredith, 03249

We are open 7 days a week at our new location! 1934 Lake Shore Road, Gilford 9:30am - 5:00pm