Open by appointment only. Please call 319-351-5738 at least two business days in advance to schedule a tour. In 1876, the Ezekiel Clark family donated land to the town of Coralville for a school.
The two-story brick building boasts native limestone foundation and cast iron star clamps. Classes were originally held on the first floor, with the second floor being used as the gymnasium and auditorium. As the population increased, both floors were used as classrooms. The schoolhouse ceased all classroom operations in 1951. Today, the Johnson County Historical Society offers tours of the 1876 C
Operating as usual
First week of summer camp is under way!
1876 Coralville Schoolhouse
1876 Coralville School House's cover photo
1876 Coralville School House