Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Comments

TWO home inspections just this week with Scott from Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC to thoroughly check the condition and safety of my clients' future homes!
Chris and Scott Miller from Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC share the most common deficiencies that show up on a Hoe Inspection! See more of this Dynamic Duo on the 4th Episode of Real Estate Uncorked! https://youtu.be/g9HHfH4Ujuw
So what the heck is a Pre-Listing Inspection anyway??? Shout out to the dynamic duo of brothers, Chris and Scott Miller of Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC! They are awesome!
For both my pre-drywall and my final inspection I went straight to Ridge To Foundation. They make the process a breeze and answered all of my questions. Best of all they use the latest in technology and you get your report instantly in a condensed, easy-to-digest format. RTF is my home inspection services partner for life!
Hopefully won't need this for a little while longer 😁
Scott did a very thorough inspection of my home. He answered my questions sent me a complete report. I recommend RTF.

A family-owned company offering home inspections and related services to parts of Virginia, Maryland

07/25/2022

Can anyone tell us what's wrong here??? This is why you hire a home inspector to inspect the house no matter the age! This house was built in 2019.

Give us a call or text for your home inspection needs!
571.207.8519

07/07/2022

Tell me how dangerous your house is without telling me.

This gas water heater exhaust is venting into the house, so the house was filling up with carbon monoxide. Just another good reason to not advise your clients to waive home inspection.

**Safety tip: Always make sure you have working carbon monoxide detectors and make sure its installed at the correct height.

05/27/2022

Could you spot what is wrong in this photo? We would love to hear your comments!

This is a great reason to not skip a home inspection!

05/22/2022

Always get a Home Inspection or you might be looking like this water outlet! Give us a call today!

05/22/2022

Beautiful day but very hot! Thanks for trusting RTF for your Home Inspection needs!

04/29/2022

It's a beautiful day for a home inspection in McLean VA!

04/21/2022

It is always interesting and fun inspecting older homes. Does anyone else know what this was used for?

04/16/2022

The weather is starting to turn for the better! Thanks for trusting RTF for your home inspection!

04/11/2022

Beautiful day for an inspection of a unique home in Wi******er, VA.

04/07/2022

We offer more than just home inspections, today we were in leesburg doing a well inspection.

Photos from Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC's post 04/06/2022

Another rainy day for inspections in Ashburn VA and Capital Heights MD. Luckily we didn't find any leaks again!

04/05/2022

Great day for a home inspection in the rain because it makes it easier to find water leaks. Luckily we didn't find any today in Arlington.

04/04/2022

This morning was a little chilly, but still a beautiful day for a Home Inspection. I am looking forward to the days I can test the A/C. Bring on the nice weather!

Quick story: While I was inspecting the attic moving from truss to truss, I heard a weird noise and just thought it was the wind. Further investigating, there was a bird in the bathroom vent! With these high winds, double check your bathroom vents and make sure they have a screen to prevent birds from nesting in your vent! Nesting in bathroom/dryer vents can cause all sorts of issues.

Comment below if you have had this experience!

Thanks for trusting RTF for your home inspection needs!

04/03/2022

Beautiful house in Shepherdstown, WV. Thanks for trusting RTF for your home inspection needs!!

04/02/2022

Enjoyed the sun today while inspecting in Alexandria VA, and Temple Hilld MD. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

04/01/2022

Theres no better time to do an Home Inspection than after a tornado!

03/27/2022

Here's some Home Inspection humor!

03/25/2022

Pefect weather today for a home inspection!

03/25/2022

It's a great day for an inspection in Ranson, WV!

01/21/2020

We have the best clients around and we always appreciate getting great reviews! Here’s one that came through our website recently that really made us feel good!
.
.

“I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to meet you both and how very impressed my wife and I are with your thoroughness, technical knowledge, and professionalism! We would rate your services at "5 STARS".”
.
.
.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

08/28/2019

Most Common Home Inspection Deficiencies!

Check out this interview with Ashleigh Raney Wehmeyer

Timeline photos 04/17/2019

If your house had a “check engine” light, it would probably be turned on right now! It’s time to do a Spring check-in with your house. Plus, it’s HOA Inspection time too! .
.
Spring check list: .✔️ clean your gutters
.✔️ fireplace and wood stove care
.✔️ clean your dryer lint vent
.✔️ check your roof for damage
.✔️ clean your refrigerator coils
.✔️ clean algae/leaching off of brick
.✔️ change all filters
.✔️ maintain your sump pump
.
.
Get busy!
.

04/01/2019

Should we call today MacGeyver Monday?
.
.
We thought this video was too good to not share with everyone. On inspection, sometimes we see the craziest AND most brilliant solutions to household problems. We also see the most unsafe solutions too.
.
.
.
Call us for your home inspection and we’ll tell you if the MacGeyvered inventions in your home are brilliant or unsafe!
.
.
.

Timeline photos 02/21/2019

What is THAT?!?
.
.
That nasty heap of stuff is dryer lint! More often than not, we see dryer vents that need cleaned when we are doing inspections.
.
.
.
There’s plenty of people you could pay to do the job, but a quick YouTube search can give you good DIY instructions as well. Whichever way you choose, you’ll be saving your family of the major fire risk that a dirty dryer vent presents! Clean your vent!
.
.
.
.
.

Timeline photos 01/31/2019

We’re not sure if you’ve noticed, but it’s reallllllly cold! If you are brave enough to go outside, you may have seen some frost on your heat pump- totally normal for winter! However, ICE on a heat pump is a sign that something may be wrong. First check for a dirty filter- if that’s not the culprit, there may be a bigger problem that needs diagnosed!
.
.
Check our last post for other cold weather tips for your home!
.
.
.
Stay warm everybody 🥶
.

01/16/2019

With the impressive snowfall our area saw this week and with the potential for more snow on the way, we wanted to remind you of a few important tips for your home:

⛄️ Clear the area around your downspouts! As the snow melts on your roof, it will start to run through your downspout to the ground. But if the bottom of the downspout is blocked with snow, the water will back up and cause runoff issues elsewhere.

❄️ Clear your basement stairwell and drain! If your drain is covered with leaves or too much snow, the water won’t drain fast enough and could cause basement flooding.

🌨 If you have a sump pump, clear that too! It’s important to clear a path through the snow (away from your house!) so that it has somewhere to expel water to.

☃️ Finally, for YOUR own safety, clear your driveways and sidewalks! See our recent post about a homemade ice melt that won’t deteriorate your cement.

We are loving that the winter weather has arrived! Comment below and let us know how many inches you got in your area! We’d love to see pictures too!

Timeline photos 01/02/2019

Ok, we couldn’t resist getting in on the Bird Box craze when we saw this. Have you watched it yet?! Let us know in the comments!
.
.
.
Also just a reminder that we are offering $99 pre-listing inspections that include an inspection of the attic, roof, and major systems! This is a good way to know what the state of your home is prior to putting it on the market. Don’t go on the market with your blindfold on!
.
.
.

Timeline photos 12/31/2018

New year, new home?!
.
.
Happy New Year, everyone! We hope you think of us for your home inspection when you buy your new home in 2019!
.
.
Be safe tonight!
.
.
.

Timeline photos 12/25/2018

Merry Christmas everyone! We hope you enjoy this time with your family and friends. Remember to relax- the home repairs can wait a day!
.
.
.
.
.
.

12/24/2018

As we round the corner into the big day, your Christmas trees are getting more dry and brittle by the day.

As a home safety tip, we wanted to remind everyone to check your tree and make sure it is kept away from any and all heat sources as it dries out.

A dry Christmas tree mixed with a heat source can be a major fire risk. Keep your families safe and then properly dispose of your trees! Check out these safety recommendations from the National Fire Protection Agency.

Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC 12/06/2018

Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC At Ridge to Foundation, we promise to act kindly and fairly to provide an informative, objective, honest and unbiased report. We do not offer repairs, maintenance work, or sell products. We avoid any conflict of interest, and will not recommend specific contractors or other professionals to perform....

Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC 12/06/2018

Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Ok everyone, this is BIG NEWS!
.
.
We are pleased to announce that we can now offer Drone Video Inspection Service and Drone Video Listing Service!
.
.
Why is this a big deal? Because it eliminates several barriers to getting a thorough roof inspection!
.
.
We want the opportunity to show you what we can do! So, we are announcing DISCOUNTED pricing for these two new services through the end of the year!
.
.
With any paid home inspection, we will provide a Drone Video Inspection for an additional $99. Drone Video Listing Service jwill be 50% off within a 15 mile radius of Ashburn, VA (subject to FAA requirements for commercial drone operators).
.
.
Contact us for more information at [email protected] or at our website ridgetofoundation.com

Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC At Ridge to Foundation, we promise to act kindly and fairly to provide an informative, objective, honest and unbiased report. We do not offer repairs, maintenance work, or sell products. We avoid any conflict of interest, and will not recommend specific contractors or other professionals to perform....

12/05/2018

On this “What We’re Looking For” Wednesday, we thought we would help you prepare your home for winter weather!

As part of our inspection, we will check the safety and health of the concrete outside your home. We are primarily looking for cracks and places where it’s been chipped off or degraded.

The salt that is often used to melt ice will eat away at your concrete. When things gets icy, try the homemade recipe in the picture to melt it away! It’s a great alternative to salt and won’t re-freeze!

Timeline photos 11/22/2018

Happy Thanksgiving from our Ridge To Foundation family to yours! We are so grateful for all of our clients! Enjoy your day with family and friends!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

10/31/2018

Happy Halloween home owners!! Witches, ghosts, and horror movies are definitely scary... but we’ve seen scarier! Have you ever thought about the creepy crawlers that can destroy the structure of your home?

One service we offer is a Wood Destroying Organisms Inspection where we check for termites, wood destroying Beetles, and wood decaying fungi.

Call us to avoid your home becoming a Halloween nightmare 👀!

10/30/2018

Hey Middleburg and Wi******er realtors- we’re heading your way today! We are going to be stopping in and bringing some RTF swag to your offices.

Want to see a sample report or hear about how we use Spectora to complete inspections?

Would you like to schedule a time for us to come give a presentation to the agents in your office?

These are all things we do!

Photos from Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC's post 10/24/2018

"What we're looking for" Wednesday has arrived!

On the average home inspection we are inspecting thousands of different things in the home.

One of the biggest systems we inspect is the electrical system of the house. When we're inspecting, we are checking to make sure that everything has been installed correctly and making sure it's not a stab-lok circuit breaker. Stab-lok circuit breakers are no longer used because they are prone to arcing and have been the culprit of many house fires.

Have you ever looked at your electrical system to make sure it's up to date and meets safety standards? If you don't even know where to begin, contact us for an inspection so we can ensure that your home is safe!

About Us

Ridge To Foundation is owned an operated by a father and two sons who decided to take a chance and act on a dream. We take pride in not only being licensed and experienced, but also being friendly and personable. We believe that it’s important to explain our home inspection process to our customers in order to provide them with the certainty that their home is safe. As residents of areas that we serve, we strive to be the preferred local home inspectors for our communities and the surrounding areas.

We offer residential home inspections, condo inspections, wood destroying organism testing, management of radon services, water quality testing, and lead paint testing. Throughout our inspections and related services, we will be completely transparent with the customer about what we find and will take several pictures to include in the report. Our findings are documented and generated electronically on our tablets, allowing us to provide customers with their inspection reports very quickly.

We operate in Fairfax, Loudoun, Arlington, Fauquier, Clarke, and Warren counties in Virginia. In Maryland, we operate in Frederick, Montgomery, and Washington counties. In West Virginia, we operate in Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan counties.

We love to hear from our customers! Feel free to reach out to us via email, messenger, phone...whatever you prefer! We are always happy to answer any questions you may have.

Videos (show all)

Category

Telephone

Address


Ashburn, VA
20148

Opening Hours

Monday 8am - 5pm
Tuesday 8am - 5pm
Wednesday 8am - 5pm
Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 8am - 5pm
Sunday 8am - 5pm

Other Home Improvement in Ashburn (show all)
Inspiring Home and Garden Decor Inspiring Home and Garden Decor
Ashburn, VA, United States
Ashburn, 20147

Update News post all about Home and Garden decoration Ideas

AVA's Home, LLC AVA's Home, LLC
PO Box 346
Ashburn, 20146

We are a woman-owned business in Loudoun county. We provide great quality work at a reasonable and c

Sibrialf Home Improvement Llc. Sibrialf Home Improvement Llc.
Ashburn, 20147-5924

Kitchen Bathroom Renovation, Interior And Exterior Paint, Plumbing, Fence Repair, Powerwash, 24 Hours Water Leak Emergency Or Flood

Andy is handy services Andy is handy services
Northern Virginia
Ashburn, 20147

we offer a variety of services including electrical, painting, installations,drywall,power washing,m

AJ Home Solutions AJ Home Solutions
Ashburn, 20147

Smart Home and Home Automization Services

Creative Irrigation & Lighting, Inc. Creative Irrigation & Lighting, Inc.
21760 Beaumeade Cir Ste 165
Ashburn, 20147

Expert irrigation, lighting and drainage solutions for your home and a proud 6 year Angie's List Super Service Award Winner. Expect personal attention and project quality. Serving ...

Hang Time Grind Hang Time Grind
Ashburn

A locally owned and operated TV mounting company.

Mid Atlantic Construction and Technology Mid Atlantic Construction and Technology
Ashburn, 20148

We are a construction marketing company that offers marketing and i.t services to construction compa

Floor and  Design Floor and Design
20020 Ashbrook Commons Plz, Unit 126
Ashburn, 20147

Floor & Design Provides Interior Home Improvement from (flooring, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Counter tops, Cabinets) Free Estimates

Ace Vacuums Ace Vacuums
43330 Junction Plz
Ashburn, 20147

Buy top branded Vacuum Cleaners, Vacuum Cleaner Bags, Vacuum Cleaner Parts, Vacuum Cleaner Filters and Vacuum Cleaner Belts.

Integrated Media Systems Integrated Media Systems
21140 Ashburn Crossing Dr Suite 155
Ashburn, 20147

Integrated Media Systems is nationally recognized as the leading Residential Electronics System Integrator in the Greater Baltimore/Washington Metro Area.