Nottingham United Methodist Church

10:00am Sunday Bible Study/Sunday School
11:00am Sunday Morning Worship
11:30am Sunday Children's Church

7:00pm Wednesday Bible Study

Bus for sale!!!!

We are blessed!

Youth day at NUMC! We love our youth and are so proud of all their accomplishments.

[04/27/18]   ❗️❗️❗️Job Opportunity ❗️❗️❗️
Nottingham UMC is seeking a part-time Worship Leader for Sunday Mornings services at 11am. Candidates need to be proficient in vocal performance and also keyboard. Email resume and references to numc@sctv.coop

Nottingham has a 1999 GMC (with a 2000 Blue Bird body) 24 passenger Bus for sale. It’s a V8 Diesel, non Turbo , Allison Automatic Transmission. 83,030 miles
Call Jerry Sams (423) 863-9207 if interested.

[01/28/18]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - January 28
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
Call to Worship - Psalm 111 & Mark 1:21-28
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm
▫️ Youth Meeting - 6 pm
Monday - January 29
▫️Finance Committee - 7:00 pm
Tuesday - January 30
No Event
Wednesday - January 31
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 11 am
▫️ Sunday School Teachers Meeting - 6 pm
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 6:30 pm for food, study begins at 7 pm
Thursday - February 1
▫️ Church Membership Q & A With the Pastor, Baptism - 6:30 pm
Friday - February 2
No Event
Saturday - February 3
No Event
Sunday - February 4
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 9:30 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Children's Church @ 11:30 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm

Holston Conference UMC

Today, thousands of youth and leaders are heading toward Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, for an experience they'll never forget! If you're not among the Rez-bound, you can watch from your cozy couch on live stream, beginning tonight at 6 p.m. http://resurrectionyouth.com/

Holston Conference UMC

Big news! Names announced for Holston's 9 new districts, effective January 1.

[12/12/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - December 10 - Second Sunday of Advent -Peace
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
Call to Worship - Isaiah 40:1-11
Sermon - Luke1:5-25
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm
▫️ Safe Sanctuary Training - Morrison Chapel UMC - 3 pm
▫️ Barter Theater - 5:30 pm
Monday - December 11
▫️Administrative Board - 7:00 pm
Tuesday - December 12
No Event
Wednesday - December 12
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 11 am
▫️ Mendota Christmas Lunch - 12:30 pm
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 6:30 pm for food, study begins at 7 pm
Thursday - December 13
▫️ Nottingham Gems @ Piccadilly - 1:30 pm
Friday - December 15
No Event
Saturday - December 16
No Event
Sunday - December 17
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Christmas Luncheon @ Nottingham - 12:15 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm

[12/04/17]   Sunday - December 3
▫️ First Sunday of Advent- Fellowship Breakfast - 9:30 am
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
Call to Worship-Psalm 100
Sermon-Mark 13:24-37
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm
Monday - December 4
▫️ Christmas Cart 10 am - 2 pm
Tuesday - December 5
▫️ Christmas Cart 1 pm - 6 pm
Wednesday - December 6
▫️ No Stigmas Ally Training @ MECC - 9 am
▫️ Christmas Cart- 10 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 11 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm. Food at 6:30 pm
Thursday - December 7
▫️ Christmas Cart - 10 am
Friday - December 8
▫️ Christmas Cart 10 am- 2 pm
Saturday - December 9
No Event
Sunday - December 3
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm
▫️ Safe Sanctuary Training - Morrison Chapel UMC
▫️ Barter Theater - 5:30 pm

[11/28/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - November 26
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
Call to Worship Psalm 8, Matthew 25: 31-46
Sermon John 15:1-17
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 3 pm
▫️ Youth Meeting @ Nottingham - 6 pm
Monday - November 27
▫️ Pastor's Meeting ESG UMC - 6 pm
Tuesday - November 28
No Event
Wednesday - November 29
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 11 am
▫️ Sunday School Meeting- 6pm
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 6:30 pm for Soup & Apple Pie dinner, study begins at 7 pm
Thursday - November 30
No Event
Friday - December 1
▫️ Christmas Decorating @ Nottingham- 2 pm
Saturday - December 2
▫️ Christmas Decorating @ Nottingham- 10:30 am
Sunday - December 3
▫️ First Sunday of Advent- Fellowship Breakfast

[11/20/17]   Sunday - November 19
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
*Call to Worship Matthew 25:14-30
*Sermon Acts 9:36-43
▫️ Children/Youth @ Nottingham - 11:30 am
▫️ Charge Conference @ Gate City UMC - 3pm
Monday - November 20
▫️ United Methodists Women Meeting @ Nottingham - 2 pm
▫️ Trustees Meeting @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Tuesday - November 21
▫️ No Event
Wednesday - November 22
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - November 23
▫️ Give Thanks
Friday - November 24
▫️ No Event
Saturday - November 25
▫️ No Event
Sunday - November 26
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

[10/15/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - October 15
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evangelism Training @ Trinity UMC - Big Stone, VA - 3 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm
Monday - October 16
▫️ United Methodists Women Meeting @ Nottingham - 2 pm
▫️ Trustees Meeting @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Tuesday - October 17
▫️ Lay Leadership Meeting @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Wednesday - October 18
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - October 19
No Event
Friday - October 20
No Event
Saturday - October 21
▫️Family Portrait Day @ Nottingham - 9am-5pm
Sunday - October 22
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

Holston Conference UMC

UPDATE: Final map of Holston's 9 new districts with lists of churches

[10/08/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - October 8
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Youth Meeting @ Nottingham - 6 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm
Monday - October 9
▫️ Administrative Board @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Tuesday - October 10
▫️ Fall Gathering Meeting @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Wednesday - October 11
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - October 12
No Event
Friday - October 13
No Event
Saturday - October 14
▫️ Kids Fall Gathering @ Nottingham - 12 - 3:30 pm
Sunday - October 15
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

[10/01/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - October 1
▫️ Fellowship Breakfast & Sunday School @ Nottingham - 9:30 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Baptism @ Nottingham - 12 pm
▫️ River Baptizing - 3 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - Cancelled
Monday - October 2
▫️ Robert Steward Funeral Visitation 6 pm - 7 pm
▫️ Robert Steward Funeral Service - 7 pm
Tuesday - October 3
▫️ Robert Steward Graveside Service - 10 am
▫️ Meal @ Nottingham - 11:15am
Wednesday - October 4
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - October 5
No Event
Friday - October 6
No Event
Saturday - October 7
▫️ Yard Sale @ Nottingham
Sunday - October 8
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

[09/24/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - September 24
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ District Conference @ East Stone Gap UMC - 3 pm
▫️ Youth Meeting @ Nottingham - 6 pm
Monday - September 25
No Event
Tuesday - September 26
▫️ Nottingham Gems @ Liberty Bell - 1 pm
Wednesday - September 27
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - September 28
No Event
Friday - September 29
No Event
Saturday - September 30
▫️ Rick & Debbie's Wedding @ Nottingham - 1 pm
Sunday - October 1
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Baptizing - 12 pm
▫️ River Baptizing - 3 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

[09/17/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - September 17 - UMW Day
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm
Monday - September 18
▫️ UMW Meeting @ Nottingham - 2 pm
▫️ Trustees Meeting @ Nottingham - 7 pm
▫️ Administrative Board @ Nottingham - 7:30 pm
Tuesday - September 19
▫️ Fall Gathering for Kidsz Meeting @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Wednesday - September 20
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - September 21
No Event
Friday - September 22
No Event
Saturday - September 23
No Event
Sunday - September 24
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ District Conference @ East Stone Gap UMC - 3 pm
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

[09/10/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - September 10
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm
▫️ Youth Meeting @ Nottingham - 6 pm
Monday - September 11
▫️Administrative Board @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Tuesday - September 12
No Event
Wednesday - September 13
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - September 14
No Event
Friday - September 15
No Event
Saturday - September 16
No Event
Sunday - September 17
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

[08/27/17]   Upcoming Events this Week:
Sunday - August 27
▫️ Sunday School @ Nottingham - 10 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm
▫️ Youth Meeting @ Nottingham - 6 pm
Monday - August 28
▫️United Methodist Woman @ Nottingham - 2 pm
Tuesday - August 29
No Event
Wednesday - August 30
▫️ Bible Study @ Mendota - 10:30 am
▫️ Bible Study @ Nottingham - 7 pm
Thursday - August 31
No Event
Friday - September 1
No Event
Saturday - September 2
No Event
Sunday - September 3
▫️ Breakfast & Sunday School @ Nottingham - 9:30 am
▫️ Morning Worship @ Nottingham - 11 am
▫️ Evening Worship @ Mendota - 6 pm

Want your place of worship to be the top-listed Place Of Worship in Gate City?

Click here to claim your Sponsored Listing.

Telephone

Website

NottinghamUMC.org

Address


2616 Nottingham Rd
Gate City, VA
24251-4242
Other Religious Centers in Gate City (show all)
Moore's Memorial Baptist Church Moore's Memorial Baptist Church
1454 Nickelsville Hwy
Gate City, 24251

Welcome to the Moore's Memorial Baptist Church page! Check back often for picture uploads, events planned and other information.

Cameron Church Cameron Church
11315 Stanley Valley Rd
Gate City, 24251

To lead people to Jesus Christ

New Destiny Ministry Center New Destiny Ministry Center
2898 E Carters Valley Rd
Gate City, 24251

New Destiny Ministry Center is a place where lives are changed, transformed and empowered for the glory of God!

KrackleWoods Luminares KrackleWoods Luminares
12910 Yuma Rd
Gate City, 24251

www.kracklewoods.com

Alley's Chapel United Methodist Church Alley's Chapel United Methodist Church
6539 Manville Rd
Gate City, 24251

We are pleased to have you visit our FaceBook Page. Alley's Chapel UMC is a delightful historic church founded in 1884 in the beautiful Templeton Valley section of Scott County, Virginia.better known as Manville, Virginia.

First Assembly of God Church, Gate City, Va First Assembly of God Church, Gate City, Va
184 Fir St
Gate City, 24251

First Assembly of God Church is located at 184 Fir Street, Gate City, VA. Where families love, grow, and learn about God together! Sunday School at 10am; Worship service at 11am Sunday nights at 6:30pm and Wednesday nights at 7pm

SnowFlake Holiness Church SnowFlake Holiness Church
2751 Snowflake Rd
Gate City, 24251

Est in October 1952 by Robert Everette Blankenbeckler, Gladstone Buford Blankenbeckler, Claudie Fields and others

Alley Valley Baptist Church Alley Valley Baptist Church
4128 Hill Station Alley Rd
Gate City, 24251

Alley Valley Baptist Church Services every Sunday at 10 A.M. and 6 P.M. Everyone Welcome